THE NECUSA WEBSITE IS CURRENTLY BEING UPDATED. Membership renewals are now due. Please contact [email protected] for assistance
Save the date: 2018 NECUSA Conference will be held at Gettysburg College June 24th to June 26th For information contact [email protected]
On June 27th an optional 1 day Professional Development "Enhancing Your Supervisory and Leadership Effectiveness" workshop included with registration. Send additional staff for $149.00 ea or $100.00 for five or more from same institution
For more information, please contact Lee Struble @ [email protected] 585-303-0533
northeast colleges and universities
security association
America's oldest campus law enforcement organization

Past NECUSA Presidents

Past Presidents


2015-2017 Cindy Burger, Messiah College

2014 – 2015 James J. Bonner, Jr., Arcadia University

2012 – 2013 C . G. Neil McLaughlin Jr., Western CT State University

2009 – 2011 Michael McCarthy, St. John Fisher College


2007 – 2008 Gary Bean, SUNY Potsdam

2005 – 2006 Chris Daley, Delaware Valley College

2003 – 2004 Lee Struble, Nazareth College

2002 Kenneth S. Lupole, Muhlenberg College

2001 William H. O’Connell, Sacred Heart University

2000 Paul R. Darlington, Dickinson College


1999 Jerry Cookus, Wilkes University

1998 Sean M. Tallarico, Moravian College

1997 Michael A. Callahan, Bentley College

1996 Robert Drapeau, University of Rhode Island

1995 Patricia Ingalls, Hamilton College

1994 Burl Wayne Carlile, Salve Regina University

1993 Timon K. Linn, Gettsyburg College

1992 Michael R. Byrne, Syracuse University

1991 James E. Ferrier, Northeastern University

1990 George J. Barron, University of Pittsburgh-Bradford


1989 John W. Postlewait, Clarion University

1988 Edward J. Bottomly, Rutgers University

1987 Alan G. Reynolds, University of Maine

1986 Patricia Ingalls, Hamilton College

1985 Platt J. Harris, SUNY Central Administration

1984 David N. Richard, University of Vermont

1983 Jack S. Kraft, Gettysburg College

1982 Robert D. Bunker, Rutgers University

1981 Lawrence W. Joy, Bowdoin College

1980 William E. McDaniel, Cornell University


1979 Gerald F. Kearney, Tufts University

1978 Hugh W. Harris, Elizabethtown College

1977 Jacques H. Serroen, New York Institute of Technology

1976 John F. Keiper, Drew University

1975 James P. Barrett, Fairfield University

1974 Robert F. Coleman, SUNY Brockport

1973 Joseph F. Burns Jr., Rhode Island School of Design

1972 Walter C. O’Brien, Williams College

1971 John W. Walsh, Wesleyan University

1970 Robert H. Steeves, Franklin & Marshall College


1969 Robert Tonis, Harvard University

1968 H. Walter Dodwell, Princeton University

1967 Thomas J. Fitzmaurice, New York University

1966 John W. Powell, Yale University

1965 Walter A. DeVenne, Tufts University

1964 Robert D. Flaherty, Syracuse University

1963 Robert Steeves, Middlebury College

1962 Norman F. Chapman, Brown University

1961 Laurence A. Goodale, University of Connecticut

1960 Fred N. Verro, Colgate University


1959 John H. Bowers, Yale University

1958 Theodore Gaudreau, Yale University

1957 Robert J. McCarthy, Cornell University

1955 – 1956 Michael C. Kopeliner, Princeton University

1954 & 1953 ~ The Association’s history dates back to these early meetings however, no president was elected until 1955.

Thank you to our generous sponsors