THE NECUSA WEBSITE IS CURRENTLY BEING UPDATED. Membership renewals are now due. Please contact [email protected] for assistance
Save the date: 2018 NECUSA Conference will be held at Gettysburg College June 24th to June 26th For information contact [email protected]
On June 27th an optional 1 day Professional Development "Enhancing Your Supervisory and Leadership Effectiveness" workshop included with registration. Send additional staff for $149.00 ea or $100.00 for five or more from same institution
For more information, please contact Lee Struble @ [email protected] 585-303-0533
northeast colleges and universities
security association
America's oldest campus law enforcement organization

NECUSA Awards Application Information

NECUSA Award Nomination Form

All award nominations must be received by May 15th of the current year. See award descriptions for more information. Separate nomination forms should be submitted for each award.  Recipients will be notified by e-mail and/or phone and will be recognized at the NECUSA annual conference banquet.

Indicate the award for which you are making the nomination by clicking the correct box below.  A narrative and supporting documentation should be attached and submitted with the application.

Lawrence W. Joy and Michael A. Callahan Award for Outstanding Service-The nominee must be a member or associate member of NECUSA who has, over a period of time, contributed to the enhancement of the association in an unselfish and dedicated manner.

Lucky Talbot and Hugh Harris Meritorious Service Award-Awarded to a member or associate member of NECUSA in recognition of dedicated, unselfish and faithful service to the Association.

Award for Exemplary Performance-Awarded to a person or person, nominated by an institutional member, who exhibits exemplary performance and professionalism in an incident or series of incidents over an extended period of time; and who has provided an outstanding contribution to the safety and security of his/her campus community.

Robert Bunker Award for Outstanding Performance-Awarded to an individual nominated by a member of NECUSA who is employed by a member institution’s security or police department who performed an act which exhibited a risk to life or safety in the course of his or her duties or who performed a life-saving action requiring the highest of professional conduct.Nominations are for acts, which occurred between May 1 of the preceding year and April 30 of the award (current) year.

Judy Jackson Professional Achievement Award-Awarded to the person or persons or department, nominated by an institutional member, who or which has developed and implemented a concept, procedure or practice in the field of campus safety or security from which the campus community or institution will benefit and which other campuses may be encouraged to adopt. Nominations may include innovations in management, cost savings, crime prevention, accident prevention or related areas. Self-nominations are encouraged for this award.

Nominations are for achievements, which occurred between May 1 of the preceding year and April 30 of the award (current) year.

Online Application Form

Thank you to our generous sponsors